Hitting the books

Unfortunately my main source of reading material at the moment is not cooking related!

You will have no doubt noticed the gradual decrease in posts on this blog in the last few months (and none at all in July!). I haven’t give up on blogging (and certainly not cooking) but I don’t have as much free time as I would like at the moment. I’m coming to the end of a two year diploma that I have been studying for through work.  I’m still cooking but mostly reliable, simple, old favorites. I’ve suspended my Daring cooks and Daring bakers membership and concentrating on the admin side of Fresh from the oven (with lots of help from Jules).   My final exam is mid september so by the end of September I hope to be back in the kitchen and blogging regularly again.

2 thoughts on “Hitting the books

  1. I know that feeling! While I’m not a food blogger I do find myself in the kitchen quite a lot. But instead of trying all these new meals I keep meaning to I stick to my favourites of curry, chilli, fish pie and toad in the hole!

    Nothing wrong with that.

    But I hope you start blogging again. I enjoy reading.

Leave a Reply

