Hotel chocolat – Review and giveaway

Update: this competition is now closed.

I’m very excited to tell you all about my very first giveaway here on purely food. Hotel chocolat, a British cocoa grower and chocolatiers, very kindly sent me an item from their new easter range to review here on the blog. They have also agreed to send one of my lucky readers the same product. This year their easter range is all about British style and wit and the product I was sent fits perfectly with the theme. I was sent their dark chocolate eggs and soldiers to try.

Don’t they look cute? Not only do they come stylishly packaged but they live up to Hotel chocolat’s reputation of good quality chocolate. The soldiers are dark chocolate which we really enjoyed as it had a smooth, rich dark chocolate flavour. We loved the eggs too which are smooth dark chocolate, praline-filled half shells, topped with a white chocolate fried egg. Thank you to Hotel chocolat for sending me this delicious easter treat to review.

The giveaway

If you like the sound of this product and would like to win one for yourself, you have two ways to enter.

1. Simply leave a comment on this post telling me which product from their easter range you’d like as a gift this easter (Note – the prize is for dark chocolate eggs and soldiers, not the gift you mention in your comments).

2. Simply tweet the following and then come back and leave me a comment to say you have.

I want to win a Hotel Chocolat dark chocolate eggs and soldiers. Visit, http://purelyfood.blogspot.com for your chance to win.

The rules

A winner from all the comments on this post will be selected using the random website.

The deadline for entries is 10pm (GMT)  monday 21st March 2011.

This giveaway is open to all UK residents aged 18 and over.

You need to leave your e-mail address in order to comment, I am the only person that can see it.

Good luck

47 thoughts on “Hotel chocolat – Review and giveaway

  1. Pingback: Hotel Chocolat Virtual Easter Egg Hunt

  2. Ermmmm…I’d like all of the products from their Easter range!
    But if I had to pick just one then it would be the Rocky Road To Caramel Egg

  3. i would love to receive the chocolate fried eggs as a gift – they are a bit different easier to store than your traditional easter egg

  4. I would love someone to give me the Strawberry Melt Egg Sandwich for Easter!

    I have tweeted the message too – my Twitter name is Teantoast77

  5. Would love the ‘You Crack Me Up Extra Thick Easter Egg’
    Looks and sounds fantastic 🙂
    Have tweeted the above comp @kevcroc

  6. I’d love anything from the Hotel Chocolat website with praline in as this is just my favourite kind of chocolate ever!

  7. If Id have known about this before the weekend I would have been expecting a taste on Saturday…. you lucky thing!!!

  8. I can only dream of ever getting my hands on the Easter Weekend Hamper, but would definitely settle for the Dark Chocolate Eggs & Soldiers. What a great and different idea for an Easter treat. 🙂

  9. Hi – I’d love the Easter weekend chocolate hamper (but chocolate eggs and soldiers are great too!)
    Chers
    Christine

  10. I would love to recieve the Ostrich Egg as a gift then I’d get all the grandkids round and we’d all demolish it 🙂

  11. It’s a toughie, but if I was made to make a decision, it would have to be the Rocky Road To Caramel Egg – looks divine!

  12. definitely the ‘you crack me up’ extra thick Easter Egg! We’re travelling to see my husband’s brother and his family for Easter and my sister in law always enthusiastically organises our egg hunt – it would make a fabulous prize for the winner.

  13. I’d love to receive the Serious Dark Fix Extra Easter Egg – I really love my dark chocolate!

    Love the idea of eggs and soldiers too – very clever!

Leave a Reply

