Elderflower and pear jelly

Today I have a delicious, refreshing recipe for elderflower and pear jelly to share with you. I love elderflower sparkling presse so when Bottlegreen told me about the newest addition to their collection (elderflower and green tea) I knew I had to try it. I don’t like to do product reviews for the sake of product reviews so I thought I would create a recipe using it to share with you. As a drink this new flavour is delicious and refreshing but personally I prefer the elderflower sparkling presse without green tea. However as a jelly the flavour mellowed and the resulting jelly was a delicious, spring dessert. This was the first jelly I have made (unless you count the just add water type from my childhood) but it won’t be the last.

Elderflower (and green tea) and pear jelly
Serves 4

400ml Elderflower and green tea sparkling presse
2 sheets leaf gelatine
small tin of pears in natural fruit juice

  • In a bowl, cover the gelatine leaves with cold water and leave to soften.
  • Over a gentle heat, warm 100ml of the elderflower presse  but don’t let it boil.
  • Remove from the heat. Squeeze the excess liquid from the gelatine leaves, stir in to the warmed presse until dissolved. Add the rest of the presse.
  • Place two pieces of pear in to each of 4 glasses. Divide the jelly mixture between the 4 glasses. Leave to set in the fridge over night.

Thanks to Bottlegreen for my sample bottle of Elderflower and green tea sparkling presse.

One thought on “Elderflower and pear jelly

  1. Pingback: Days 223 and 224 « Claire's 365

Leave a Reply

