Cupcake apron giveaway

THIS COMPETITION IS NOW CLOSED.

The lovely people over at buy cute aprons have sent me an apron to review but not only that they have agreed to send one lucky reader their very own apron as well.

Buy cute aprons are a Scottish, family business, stocking a wide range of aprons. Gone are the days where aprons were purely functional. Buy cute aprons stock a wide range of functional yet stylish aprons. There really is something for everyone including some for men and children too.Find there website here and they also have a facebook page here.

I chose the fairy cake apron to giveaway here on my blog. It certainly fits the description of cute by my definition, very girly and great for anyone who loves cupcakes. It arrived this morning, beautifully packaged (and it looks every bit as good as the photo above from their website). The fabric is a really nice quality and it is fully lined. It’s a good fit for me and the ties are very long allowing it to fit different sizes.The tie round the waist is also long enough to tie at the front in a big bow.

The washing requirements though are hand wash in cold water only (I usually just throw my aprons in the washer) and hang dry. The only thing that concerns me is the labels says that the product may be flammable. Not a problem in my kitchen as my hob is electric. I was unsure though if this was just a necessary health and safety warning as the apron is 100% cotton so I can’t imagine how it would be any more flammable that my clothes say. Yes all fabric will burn but some how when I read warning flammable I am expecting it to burn quicker/more violently but perhaps that’s just me.

This apron is currently retailing on their webite at £24.95

The giveaway

If you would like a chance to win this super cute apron just leave me a comment below.

For bonus entries:

  1. Please visit my facebook page and like it, leave a comment here on the blog to tell me you have done so.
  2. Please tweet about this giveaway (or share on facebook) using the links below. Please leave me a comment to let me know you have done so.

The rules

This competition is only open to readers with a UK mailing address. The winner will be selected using an online randomiser and I will announce the winner in a post on this blog (and notify them by email) as soon as possible after the giveaway closes. Giveaway ends 3rd August 2011, 7pm.

Please leave a separate comment for each different type of entry.

Please make sure when you leave a comment you include your email address so I can contact you if you win.

Thank you to buy cute aprons for sending me an apron to review and one to giveaway. Also thank you to Jam and cream PR for organising this.

13 thoughts on “Cupcake apron giveaway

Leave a Reply

