Fresh from the oven January 2013

IMG_4852I am pleased to start off the new year of bread baking by hosting January’s fresh from the oven challenge. The challenge is to make flatbreads. I made the ones below from The River Cottage bread handbook but you are free to use any recipe you like and get as creative as you want. If you do want a recipe this one from Nigel Slater looks very similar and I love the sound of his aubergine and thyme flat breads. I served my flat breads alongside a roast chicken stuffed with chorizo and beans which you can read more about here but I have also served them with mousakka and a lamb tagine.

IMG_4853The round up will be published by Michelle at the end of the month and please see here for full information on how to take part. Also don’t forget to check out our facebook page. Feel free to share your challenge posts on there throughout the month.

5 thoughts on “Fresh from the oven January 2013

  1. Lovely little blog you’ve got here! 🙂 I’m a Northwest blogger myself, living in Manchester. I’d love it if you stopped by some time; I’d love to build up a network of Northwest bloggers!

  2. Pingback: Griddled Flatbreads Flavoured With Cumin - Lavender and Lime

Leave a comment